Until the Ice Cracks

Until the Ice Cracks is available as a paperback or Kindle ebook from Amazon

>> Click here to purchase on Amazon

Until the Ice Cracks Shadow Cover 3D copy
A Scandinavian, futuristic, crime thriller with a style that pays homage to classic ‘noir’ detective fiction.

The year is 2068. In Eldísvík city state, on the edge of the Arctic Circle, a police ‘decoy’ agent, shadowed by her trained pack of genetically altered foxes, contravenes orders and slaughters members of a criminal cartel.

Inspector Nero Cavallo must hunt this unidentified decoy agent down before the fragile balance between the legitimate and criminal worlds erupts into chaos.

Meanwhile, Bruno Mastriano, a young man hiding his telepathic powers, struggles to escape a gang of militants intent on exploiting his gift for themselves.

When a beautiful trainee joins Nero’s homicide team, things begin to unravel.

A story of murder, conspiracy, betrayal and love – experience the future of Nordic noir.

Jan Turk Petrie’s debut novel is a gripping read that should appeal to fans of Margaret Atwood, Philip K Dick, J.G. Ballard and the masterful Raymond Chandler.

5star-shiny-hr

 

Readers’ Favourite

“A series for those who want to take Nordic noir to the next level.”

‘The plot and the dialogue are delivered in a writing style that has a subtle peculiarity .. Intriguing’

-5 star review Reader’s Favourite.’

 

 

LR indie-books-we-love

LoveReading

“Well, what a humdinger of a book this turned out to be …

I’m well and truly hooked. It’s rare that I reach the end of a book shouting “Oh no” as I realise it’s finished. I look forward to my next visit to Eldisvik.”

Awarded ‘Indie Books we Love’ accolade 

OnLineBookclub:

A solid and entertaining crime thriller with some futuristic sci-fi elements as a real point of difference from most crime novels I have read. For this reason, I would recommend it to both crime and science fiction fans.

 

Easter weekend giveaway 2019

‘Until the Ice Cracks’ at 10 on Amazon.com in the ‘Suspense’ novel charts

& at number 79 in the overall Bestseller Top Screenshot 2019-04-21 at 08.31.44100.