Latest release…

The Truth in a Lie Cover 3DWe’re delighted to announce that ‘The Truth in a Lie’ is now available as an ebook and in paperback from Amazon Amazon link

The paperback will be available to order from all good bookshops very soon. 

Secrets and lies can be so destructive – especially when you lie to yourself

 Charlotte Preece, a writer, moves to a riverside apartment after breaking up with her lover. She feels guilty when the upheaval so disturbs her student daughter, Kate, that she fails her first-year exams. Charlotte is then called to the bedside of her ailing mother and has to drive through heavy snow to reach the hospital. She’s astonished when Duncan, her ex-husband, braves the treacherous conditions to join her. Is he being supportive, or does he have other motives? And then the tow of them are snowed in together…

‘The Truth in a Lie’ explores the complex relationships between mothers and daughters, wives and husbands. It is a story of love, loyalty, betrayal and the damage done by untold secrets.

A must for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Ann Patchett and Sally Rooney. 

 

5star-shiny-hr

 

“An engaging story that readers will love…and particularly liked the way the author handles the dynamics in relationships, exploring the devastating effects of secrets kept, the power of loyalty, and the fragile and intangible threads that bind a family together.” Reviewed for Readers’ Favorite  5-stars.

” The Truth in a Lie is top literary fiction: characters matter more than plot. The novel’s power lies in its simplicity, and it’s wonderful!” Reviewer for Readers’ Favorite 5-stars

An engaging story of complex interpersonal relationships …expertly told with sensitivity and depth. A highly recommended read” Love Reading Ambassador