Towards the Vanishing Point

 Just released …

Towards the Vanishing Point Cover 3D

What would you do if your best friend was about to risk everything?

In 1938, two ten-year-old girls, Lily Hetherington and Stella Marsden, form a close if unlikely friendship that endures despite their wartime experiences. After the war, the two women are working as nursing auxiliaries when Lily meets male nurse Will Bagshaw. Stella begins to hear sinister rumours about the man, but the besotted Lily won’t listen to a word against him. Can Stella make her see sense before it’s too late?

Towards the Vanishing Point is a tense psychological thriller exploring friendship, love, loyalty and the ultimate betrayal.

A must for fans of Daphne Du Maurier, Patricia Highsmith, James Neff and Lisa Gardner.

 

Now available as a paperback and ebook (Kindle) from Amazon.

Amazon link

5star-shiny-hr

5-star review from Readers Favorite: “The language and happenings in the story reflect effectively what it would have been like to live during and post-World War II UK. Stella and Lily’s friendship is also inspiring as it defies all odds. Both find solace in their friendship even in the hardest of times. ‘Towards the Vanishing Point’ by Jan Turk Petrie is a moving novel”

Another reviewer: “Jan Petrie was consistent in her use of the 1930s to the 1960s dialect, using it both in narration and character conversations. This made it easier to immerse myself into the timeline and made the story even more compelling. Overall, I found this book to be a remarkable piece of work.”

LR indie-books-we-love

“I found this to be a gripping story, it did put me in mind of Daphne Du Maurier…A book for all fans of mystery, with a slight gothic overtone.” Angela Rhodes.

“This book is a recommended read and an author I will look out for in the future.” Jane Brown

“historical fiction, set in the 1930’s – 50’s …(but) the triangle of the three characters is universal and an interesting read.”

Towards The Vanishing Point BT Poster-1

Pintail press would like to personally thank blog tour organiser Anne Cater and to all those bloggers who read and reviewed ‘Towards the Vanishing Point’.

Random Things Blog Tours